WNSN – Sunny 101.5 FM

WNSN - Sunny 101.5 FMDMA 178

1301 E. Douglas Road     Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone 574-247-4343     Fax 574-239-4231
www.sunny1015.com

The Station

Founded: Founded : In May of 1943, in the middle of World War II, WSBT put an experimental FM radio station on-the-air: W71SB. That station is now known as WNSN—Sunny 101.5 FM.

Distinction: Playing an upbeat variety of favorites from the 70s, 80s, 90s and today, Sunny 101.5 FM is one of the most listened-to stations in the region. WNSN is a very popular At-Work radio station and has been the leading Adult Contemporary music station in the area since it adopted this format on April 29, 1984.

Broadcast Area: WNSN is a regional station, reaching St. Joseph County, Indiana and 12 surrounding counties, including two in Michigan.

The Community

jack bruce coaches vs cancer

Jack Reichert and Bruce Kayser
Morning Show Hosts

Median Age of Adults: 44 years old

Homeowners: 78% of adults own their home

Higher Education: 54% of adults have some college education

Household Makeup: 40% have children under 18 at home; 39% live in homes with 2 or more adults employed outside of the home

Household Income: 43% have household incomes of $50,000 or more

Source: 2000 Market Study

Key Executives:

President/General Manager of WSBT Radio and Television - Sally Brown, sally@wsbt.comsally@wsbt.com

Vice President/General Sales Manager of WSBT Radio Group - Jim Roberts, roberts@sunny1015.com

Operations Manager - Bill Gamble, bgamble@wsbt.com

Business Manager - Debbie Klarke, klarke@wsbt.com

Director of News & Talk Programming-WSBT Newsradio 960 - Bob Montgomery, bmontgomery@wsbt.com

Local Sales Manager for WSBT Newsradio 960 & Notre Dame Sports - Jerod Bast, jbast@wsbt.com